Financial Status

Started by abishai -b, April 05, 2008, 09:27:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

abishai -b

I am the direct heir of the strongest family in India, a family which includes Rabindranath Tagore, Keshab Chandra Sen, and Aruna Asaf Ali.  My great-grandfather, Upendranath, was a successful hotelier in Nainital.  However, he died on horseback, and his sons could not keep the family fortune.

Our family more or less went bankrupt.  My father, Amit Kumar, moved us to America.  I attended Dartmouth College (Hanover, New Hampshire), and I enjoy tennis and soccer and field hockey.  I am a U.S. citizen, and I am currently a minister and student of Jesus Christ, the Holy One of Israel.

My dad plays the New Jersey state lottery everyday.  I am thinking: if we won, our family would regain financial wealth from the hands of the United States government.  If Prince Charles took money from the English Parliament or House of Commons, how would it look?  In America, the lottery is considered a game of chance or luck rather than charity.  The treasure chests are gathered from taxes.  Portions of lottery ticket revenues go toward government spending for the purposes of improving state infrastructure.

So, if our family, which is a "non-reigning" royal house from India, accepted the lottery prize from the New Jersey (or any other U.S. state) state government, what would be the earmark of the Gangulee family's "financial splendor?"  I believe it would be found in the nature of our needs and purchases.  I have college loans to repay, and my father has possession loans (house, car, etc.) to repay. 

My fiancĂ©e is from a very old, very wealthy British-American royal house from Kentucky (USA).  However, as an Indian, I personally count my wealth as the Gangulee heir from my own winnings or earnings.  If my father won the lottery and gave me 10% of the winnings, I would